Northern Exposure

By Northern

On the eve of Christmas eve.

Been a bit off colour the past couple of days, must have been all that dancing on Friday night. Thankfully it seems that it's just a cold and a day or two of lazing about alternated with frenzied food preparation in the less sniffly moments seems to be working. Hopefully all will be well for Christmas Eve.

Another stunning sunset today, incredible golds and reds. I did don layers of fleece and hat and head outside to try and take a pic of it but it was so windy that I kept getting blown about, all I managed to photograph was a colourful blur. Headed inside for a back up shot out of the upstairs window and by the time I got there everything had gone kind of green and blue with a slash of pale gold through the centre. Didn't manage to catch the colours but it does give a vague idea of the odd light.

Going to be a bit hectic for the next couple of days and I may not manage to blip. So just in case.... I wish you all the best my friends, for whatever midwinter celebration you may hold (or midsummer for our friends down under)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.