LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Me!

Jen had a brief introduction to the camera this evening, to allay any fears she had that it was going to be something for me alone to use. Obviously the closest subject was me so that is what got snapped. I only really covered setting it to intelligent auto, unlocking the lens, setting the zoom and pressing the shutter but it is enough to be going on with. The intelligent auto determines which scene mode to use which is rather nifty, a quick look afterwards revealed the camera had decided this was a portrait shot so its 100% right so far.

Had a torrid day at work which began with me not being able to log in to anything as my password had expired over the holidays and once it's expired you have ot log on to a special machine to reset your pasword and our security rules for passwords have just got more complex than the Geneva convention (not that I actually know if the Geneva convention is complicated but I imagine it must be). It was half past ten by the time I was up and running and had missed the support emails which came in this morning and that is really all I am there to do between xmas and Hogmanay. Better luck tomorrow...

Veal T-bones for dinner made up for the bad day though, baked in a parchment parcel and topped with mushrooms and serrano ham. Absolutely yummy!

Watched Jonah Hex later on before bedtime, ace film, only 80 minutes, cowboys,talking dead people, things blowing up. What more can you ask for...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.