Thawberries

Beaten by the fog again today for anything more adventurous than the back garden. Actually, truth be told, I couldn't be arsed hiking anywhere only to get there and realise there was nothing to photograph but grey. So I didn't.

These strawberry plants were doing a fine job of collecting all the foggy particles on their hairy runners so the extension tubes were dusted off and a bit of a macro safari was undertaken.

Talking of things short and hairy I had a try out of the full kilt outfit for tomorrow's festivities and was pleasantly surprised that I had a few adjustments to make to make things fit. If there's one thing positive to come out of a bout of flu, especially at this time of normal waistband expansion, is that I've actually shrunk and everything fits with room to spare. Result.

Also, better late than never, out two photobooks arrived in the post and I'm pretty well pleased with them. The quality of the printing's great, the paper feels much more substantial than previous ones, and it's a great way to review the past year of all our lives. I only wish I'd had the time to put in more as there's loads I'd have included if I'd been more organised. Must try harder next year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.