Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Muddy Zoom Legs

"The best zoom lens is your legs."

- Ernst Haas

We had a little time to kill this morning, and despite the grey skies and drizzle we headed to the beach briefly - or more precisely to the playground at one of the beaches around. I didn't have my Lumix with me, but rather liked the look of the grey skies, mudflats, pooled water - and the boats scattered around. I took a couple of shots from the dry beach, but was dissatisfied with the results, and wished for a zoom lens. Which I lacked on the iPhone ;-)

With the above quote in mind however, I set off through the water and squelchy mud to get a closer pic. Jandals (thongs, flip-flops) turned out to be less than ideal footwear, as with each step they would sink into the mud, and then pull out resulting in a less-than-lovely arc of mud and water up my legs and back, and at times raining down on my head and iPhone - until I went barefoot and let the mud ooze between the toes. ;-)

Eventually I got to a point I liked: not super close to the boats, but close to a couple of bits of driftwood which I rather liked, especially with their reflections in the water, and the boats beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.