Fell an' skint his jaw...

I pulled off a recycling pièce de résistance today.

Ewan is all but out of nappies and this house is not gonna hear the pitter patter of tiny feet while we're in it, so I put our job lot set of cotton re-usable nappies up for the taking on our local FreeCycle. I figured with them being nappies I couldn't sell them on so offered them for nothing to anyone who would like them.

Wasn't terribly hopeful but what do you know. A woman who is due next month took the whole lot off us and picked them up within a couple of hours of them being listed.

I felt slightly guilty about the Nappy Lady from whom we bought them as it effectively took a sale from her as they'd been in contact with her but by someone else using the set, they now stop even more disposable nappies going to landfill and doubling their life. Brill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.