I Witness

By KangaZu

2010 Peeps Fest

Living in Bethlehem has many up sides. One of those is the fact that Peeps candy are made here and there are many activities throughout the year that feature them. To usher in the new year we have Peeps Fest. This family friendly festival is all about Peeps. If you don't know what I am talking about, Peeps are sugar coated marshmallows shaped like many different things depending on the holiday. But the most popular is the chick shaped Peep seen here that is made at Easter time.

For the younger crowd they offer a "Peep" drop with fireworks early in the evening and then one later at midnight for the older crowd. We will be going back for that one, too. The pic on the right shows the peep drop Peep - the legs underneath are not part of it.

I hope that I did not offend or turn off anyone by my "spill my guts" journal yesterday ~ that was not my intent. I just needed to tell my story and come clean about who I really am. So, there you have it ~ I'm an amputee with fake boobs. Which, btw, will always be perky. LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.