Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

1 1 11

Aka "He's behind you!".

The blog pic of Reuben in "What happened next?" I love, but wanted one of them both for today.

So where are the clothes? you might ask.

In true pantomime style, I was taking a moment out to post my yesterday's backBlip when Callum came running in with pooe-ey fingers and telling me "wet, messy, mama fix". So off we went to clean him up and change his clothes. He was looking a little wet I might add, but I put that down to him having knocked over some water. A short while later, I was making some tea and heard a sound emerging from the playroom bathroom. Did I not expect to see a poo deposited by Callum in the toilet, a discarded dirty diaper, flooded floor spilling into the playroom, soaking wet toilet paper, a ruined drawer of diapers and a tap still spurting out warm water from an overflowing sink (thankfully I recently turned the thermostat down for safety) and the boys joyfully playing in the waterfall. Did I keep my calm and smile sweetly like a loving mama does? Of course I did, with a sweet and gentle smile and utterly calm disposition (yeah right).

Happy New Year.

PS: This is not the flooded bathroom, but the new one I designed for the boys upstairs in our new 2nd story house extension. The hat is the one Reu doesn't want to let go of from Disneyland yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.