La vida de Annie

By Annie

Me and Snoopy

Looking through some old family photos recently (where did the time go?) I found this fuzzy one of me aged 19 taken in my lodgings at uni, when I first came to Liverpool from deepest Yorkshire. It being my first time away from home I took my pet hamster Snoopy along for company. Mum died at the end of my first year and I never went back there to live. If I had, my life would have been completely different, either better or worse - who knows? Life events hinge on the tiny details sometimes; just missing a certain bus, or reading a particular book at the right moment could set off a train of events which could lead anywhere..... Life is a succession of chance moments but I think it's important to trust your instinct and let things happen as they're meant to, rather than fighting against them all the time. For me anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.