Big Hill

By bighill

Enough....

of all this lollygaggin'......i'm so ready to move back into the routine of my 'real' life.....back to the studio - at this time of year there isn't much demand for production, lots of pots on the shelves, so it's always a bit of a challenge to find some direction with my work. I'm thinking and remembering how exciting it was last year, with all the glaze testing, nothing was in place, i had absolutely no idea about the direction my glazes would go. So, here I am, with some time on my hands, so i'm heading into the glaze area to do some more mucking about!!!

We're also going to be getting a new kiln, hopefully by the end of the month....it'll be totally computerized, which is a whole other learning curve needing to be tackled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.