a town called E.

By Eej

When all of Illinois ...

... has left Michigan, we are left with the sadness of abandoned docks and tarped up boats all along the frozen lakes.

But I love (almost) nothing more than frozen lakes on cold, cold winter days when the sun does her best to make the wind less stinging and the clouds are competing for 'best dramatic performance'. The debris from autumn storms is still present (and will be until spring) and there's something about fallen over kiddie-slides and beached rafts that appeals heavily to my own sense of drama :)

And speaking of drama: today is my last day of freedom.. Let's hope something new and better will come along soon so I'll be able to spend most of 2011 as happy as I have been the last week. Do you hear me universe?



ps: it looks better in large as you can see the little boat better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.