Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Flying

Having just attempted to convince Gladders that I'm not a twitcher we set off at eight this morning on a two hundred and fifty mile round trip to see a King Eider - he wisnae there.

Had a great day though, loads of sea ducks, got up close to a Great Black-backed Gull - they're big, they're very big and very scary, not nice birds, but survivors and when it comes down to it natures about surviving it's not a popularity contest.

While Mrs L was scanning the flocks of Eiders (all Common) I headed over towards the sand that was becoming exposed by the receding tide. There were a few Redshanks, Turnstones & Oystercatchers picking over what the tide was depositing. Then this flock of Bar-tailed Godwits flew in and this got me thinking. Rather than driving the two hundred and fifty miles, wouldn't it have been a lot easier if we could just fly. It can't be difficult. If these bird brains can do it surely we can too.

I'm already in partnership with Amalarian developing a time travel machine and now I've a few ideas on flying. Here's the deal, I'll come up with the ideas, all I need is a volunteer to try them out.

Have a look in Large and you too can see how easy it is - and one for the birders among you - what's the interloper among the Bar-tails?

Must go, lights out time, they'll be checking I'm in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.