a town called E.

By Eej

Ouch.


There are a few reasons I don't like doing embroidery, but the biggest reason of all is that I'm 5'11" (1.80m) on a bad day, without shoes. The machine is simply the wrong height for tall people and because of that I spent most of my time with my shoulders hunched over. Which is ultimately not a great pose for someone who already has a tendency to hunch and spend a few childhood years trying to escape the horror of remedial gymnastics*.

I can almost reach the spot where it hurts.
Almost.


Tomorrow could be an embroidery-free day. Possibly. Maybe.*hopes*


Other than that, I'm good. Not blue. Really :)


*I was the only girl in a whole gymroom full of boys. I was 10 or 11, I think, and paralysed with shyness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.