Clark Tales

By cclark

It was meant to be...?

I saw this jacket roughly 6 weeks ago, tried it on, fell in love with it, then decided £99 was too much for it considering how close it was to Xmas etc. So I decided to play a game with myself, that I would come in when the sales started and if they had it then they had it. I told a friend about this and kindly received a voucher for my Bday to go towards it.

Well what with being in London I did try and have a look on 27th in the sales but the jacket was no where to be seen! Oh well

Today was a superbly lazy day then just after 6 Heather and Olivia came by, they didn't stay for long as Heather was going to the gyle, it sprang to mind I could go too spur of the moment to get out. After heather got her stuff done I remembered the blazer- thought 'oh it's worth a go' however Heather did point out we had 5 minutes till closing - I was determined.

Well what were the chances I marched straight into the tailoring section, non sale and there in the middle of some black suits was The blazer, in my size and reduced from £99 to £25, the exact amount of my voucher - BOOM! Forget 5 mins it was like 5 secs, guess it was meant to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.