BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Exactly

Sentiments expressed in the poem accompanying my one hundredth also apply here.
I was addicted to blipping then. Still am. And now I value the community aspect of the site even more.

I enjoy the variety. Blippers make their journals their own. Styles evolve. Skills develop. Marks are made.

Some of you are truly talented and serious (in the best sense of the word) photographers. I regularly admire your work and wish that I was capable of achieving such stunning results.

Some of you reveal, with such honesty, your ups and downs, joys and sorrows, families, friends, hopes and dreams. I have admiration and respect for you.

Some of you reveal very little. I like that. I suspect some of you make your blip lives up. Present a blipfoto persona. A fiction. I like that.

So, me. This is a photography site and I try to get some interesting shots but the poems are an integral part of my journal. I'm grateful that so many of you take such an interest in them. I'm back to writing for adults as well as children thanks to you.

Today I've allowed myself exactly two hundred words so I must end right NOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.