Getting a Grip

I was mightily impressed by this bit of DIY engineering by a work colleague today*. A keen cyclist who's not one for missing his daily commute on two wheels he's produced this to cope with the icy back roads and off roads he uses to get into work. It works well apparently (stops the bike slipping and I'm sure would be a great weapon if needed). And here was me thinking your only talent was flower arranging John. ;-)

As if I didn't throw enough my hard earned cash the way of Apple, today saw the launch of their shiny new App Store for desktops; a big brother to their iPhone/iPod/iPad stores. It'll be interesting to see how this one pans out as it's already causing heated debates online but when you can download the latest version of Aperture for under £45 it's off to a good start. I've always been kind of happy using iPhoto and Photoshop combined for all my digital photography but at that price I'm happy to give it another go, especially as I still had some Christmas money lying around... downloading it now. I do feel sorry for anyone who has coughed up the £130 that Amazon are still asking for the same software though. Cue another heated debate.

Off to do a bit of iPhoto trimming before transferring over to Aperture. I may be gone a while with... hang on... 64GB sitting in there just now. Bugger.

*Apparently there are videos on YouTube showing you how to do this to your bicycle tyres/tires.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.