Five things

By fivethings

From Girvan

1. Making use of my new pilates mat bright and early. Not as bendy as I was before the Christmas holidays but once classes start again that will change.

2. Being early. It's such a small and simple thing but being relaxed and top of time makes the day run differently.

3. This is a little china cup with the words 'from Girvan' written in gold given to me by a fellow blipper. Found in a charity shop I think I was the only person he knew that came from Girvan. It sits behind my desk on a shelf filled with the little things that gather. The geek glasses I was given, the name badges I have inadvertantly stolen, the corks that have been popped.

4. Phil McCormack works next door. Every time he sees me he tells me how nice look. Everyone should have a Phil McCormack.

5. My mum sends thank you cards. She never forgets. It's a lovely thing to come home and find one on the door mat. I found one tonight so I am going to follow her footsteps and go and write some of my own now to thank a few people that need thanked. I was brought up right after all. I'm from Girvan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.