Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

All That Remains...

A quick Saturday night Blip. I have had a day of catching up on work for this years photo projects, organising a meeting for my first curation of a mini photo festival in the spring and clearing away what remains of Christmas (hence the photo).

As the Christmas tree now stands by the front door awaiting it's relegation to the garden, it would be easy to get all melancholic about a sparser looking flat, a lack of novelty food and a long and dark wintry month ahead. But, instead I am looking forward to planning for what will hopefully be a great year. I'm not one who really makes resolutions or goals at the start of a year, as you can end up feeling disappointed at the end of the year when you look back through to find you didn't really get anywhere. But, instead I am clearing out what parts of my life be it personal or professional that have gone before, but are now consigned to the past. So, New Year, New Projects, New Photos, New People. Let's get to work. Well, maybe I'll start tomorrow. Maybe Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.