Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

More modern NHS. Dr Who on duty ?

Ok . This Blipping has made me look in unusual places for photos.
Sadly for you all it seems to be mainly ceilings and lights ( you think this is bad, I have spent five minutes photographing the bubbles in a kettle today ! )
This is the ceiling in one of our clinical rooms, I had no idea that fluorescent lights moved when they made that whirring sound from the motor wotsit ( excuse the poor vocabulary, am Blipping on the hoof at work ) , the lines appear and wiggle in time with the whirring.
Also had no idea my iPhone was so good at making it look like I can take arty shots when along do is stand and click !
This is the NHS of the future then, bright lights and holograms?
Seeing this light turn out like this made me laugh as I had already been told earlier in the day that I looked like a Dr Who assistant in my new blue trousers and tunic uniform . ( I can only assume they meant K9 !)
I love Mondays, the whole week ahead of potential surprises and nonsensicals in my life !!
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.