The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Male Bullfinch

I've not bird blipped for a while.
It had to be a bird blip today for two reasons.
The first is it has been a bonkers day out in the garden. Fourteen species out there whilst I had lunch.
I had record numbers of Goldfinches, up to seven at one point. Only even seen two until today.
The second, is because my old mate SomeGuyInNJ has started blipping birds (despite taking the p!!s out of me for this blipblog!).
Now a few days ago he took this little beauty: Female Northern Cardinal, and I couldn't get the US of A have all the coverage of stunning garden birds. So I thought I would try and capture on of our more exotic garden visitors.
Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the Male Bullfinch in all his glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.