The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

PENding TAX

I am living with the thought that I have to file my tax return within the next 3 weeks. It's one of those nasty niggling things that just won't go away.
I loved the old Pentax M series. The MX in particular was a tough little thing. I dropped and dented my first one several times and it still mostly works. This one was pristine until I hung it off the back of a chair and the chair fell over onto a tiled floor when I got up. You can see the dent on the top of the pentaprism.
The ME on the other hand was very fragile. I left one on the roof of my car when I was putting a then baby Arthur in his car seat. I left it there and it fell off about 4 miles later. A following car ran over it and the thing just fell apart. Bloody plastic none-gripping-to car-roof rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.