I am rosco

By iamrosco

Sushi Butterflies

at Heathrow Terminal 5, a very specific territory for a unique type of creature.

A day trip to London today, with not too early a start (which was very nice) and a fairly prompt return (also very nice). I enjoy travelling, well I guess it varies depending on the carrier, and like taking the tube, but now I am trying to get better at linking up the areas at ground level. Nothing quite like a coffee and a stroll to get one's bearings, or the suggestion of a beverage in St Pancras to encourage a bit of exploration.

Ahh, St Pancras. What a building, I think I could sit in there all day, and the beverages help too. One day (sooner rather than later) I will jump on train to the continent, I 've not done it yet and it really appeals. I know one gentleman (who had a first dance not so long ago) that would agree.

I borrowed L's compact camera for the day, I thought hiking around my camera would be a little excessive, especially when I am on business - there'll be no encouragement of creative on work's time sonny boy! I mostly forgot about it until I saw this, more used to the unmistakable weightiness and chest-thumping rhythm of walking around with a DSLR (at least). The butterflies shimmered and sparkled, accentuated by the evening light fading. I also snapped some shots of the departure lounge from the upper level of Terminal 5 in an attempt to have a decent set of shots to give this tilt-shifting a proper go, results to Flickr for that though, and not for tonight.

An unexpectedly candid end to the day's travel was had when greeted byt he pilot upon arrival in Edinburgh with the phrase:
I've been informed by our colleagues in Edinburgh that it is a little damp here this evening, but to me it looks like it's pissing it down - all the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.