Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Au Revoir Grandmere.

Grandmere left today and we all went to the station to wave her goodbye. As I get older goodbyes seem to get that much harder. I always want to hold on a little longer and keep the moment before the train pulls away and the hand waving from the window is just a mere memory.

My mum is lovely. Despite everything she has lived through (and believe me it's a lot) she still has a wonderful smile. She just lives much too far away. I hope you know that I think of you often Mum and miss you terribly, especially when you are sad on the phone.

My Mum is also a fiend with a camera, she takes one everywhere with her and produces great photos. They are always very expressive of what she loves and wants to remember. I've lost count of the times we have lost Mum in her quest for a great picture.

Au revoir et À bientôt X



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.