While on my runs

By waipushrink

A yacht at the end of a sunbeam

After yesterday's busy and fun day with the boys, today was a work day; reports and tax. Fun fun fun.

Apart from the morning run, I have hardly been outside, despite the good weather. Working at the desk, I even have my back to the view, which I did get to see when having a lunch break. The boys were taken on an excursion by their mother and Granny, and I have no photos of them to compete with the photos taken while running this morning.

Because the sunset each of the last two nights has been quite magnificent, especially on 10th, I could wait until after sunset. Chose not to because of this shot, and I have lots of sunsets as well as lots of early morning light photos. And anyway, one of the disciplines I imposed on myself, much broken these holidays, is to post one of the photographs taken while on my run. At least I have taken at least one photograph while on every run since late October.

This morning I went along the beachfront path to the far end of the beach; the mudflats were broadly and almost fully exposed to the morning light. I was greatly taken by the sun beams, the clouds, and the water. At the point where I took this shot, the sun reflected from a larger patch of shallow water, between a yacht and one of the broadest sunbeams.

Excuse the repetition (partial) of Christmas Eve. I think the clouds are more dramatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.