Raindrops on Fennel Buds

I love the way the drops reflect the undersides of the flowers above. Best in large.

Man Flu

Here I am again, still alive, but not very lively. Thank you to the people who noticed me missing and left enquiries. I have been sick, more sick than I can recall ever being before.

The unidentified bug struck me suddenly last Thursday night. I blame the trip to the city the previous day. It was obviously a stupid bug that mistook me for a man. As a woman I don't give too much regard to any sort of flu. I might give it a day in bed, but still get up to do the things that need to be done. This bug flattened me for the best part of a week and I didn't even feed the cat. The first day was crushing pain all over my body. Subsequent days and nights were spent mainly in bed or in the bathroom. Fortunately my son is still on holiday so neither I nor the cat were neglected. The awful symptoms have gone today, but I am weak. I'm trying to get my life back.

I didn't turn my computer on for days, but being a dutiful Blipper I took at least one photo each day. The backblips begin here with an early morning foggy landscape. Subsequent ones are-
A moth
How I distracted myself from the pain
What I did on my birthday
A young mantis covered with droplets
A red daylily

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.