hello again

By admirer

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

to myself at last! A friend, another friend, a sister-in-law, they just had this pleasure before me in only one week time.
Yesterday we went to Maassluis, made the journey with 3 different busses.
From The Hague to Maassluis you travel through the Westland, and since we live here since the last summer it is a new landscape to discover. What can I tell you about it? Traditionally it is the place where tomatoes grow, peppers, flowers in enormous glass-houses. I intend to go by bicycle in better weather!
In the morning we see a red-orange glow above the houses, direction south. Not the sunset, but the lights of the glass-houses makes this happen.
So I got my present yesterday already, a Sotheby-auction-catalogue of Alice in Wonderland paraphernalia, books, photographs, letters too of 2001. Nice surprise.
I am a Alice-admirer, and hope to show sometime bits of her :)
A quiet day, more (?) grey than ever, but my lovely daugher phoned, and to-morrow I celebrate, my 66th. End of story!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.