Eyecatching

Our neighbours, Ernie and Adél, popped in for coffee this afternoon. When we walked out with them just after dark, I looked at the house next to theirs, and this is what I saw through the open font door! This very nice painting, hanging in the entrance hall, with the light highlighting it só beautifully! Ernie's garden wall is a bit too high, therefore the bottom of the painting is not visible. The beautiful pillars. visible in the right side of the picture, is part of the verandah. I just had to share this with you, I think it is awesome!

I snapped this, not one second too soon! Just a moment after I shot it, the occupants closed their door and left, probably going out for the evening! ;-)

I backblipped for yesterday, if you are interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.