secret garden

By freespiral

Abandoned building 10: another farm

Great evening last night - we ate curry, drank lots of wine, had a mad game of articulate then launched into a session - Fergal from Kerry on acoustic guitar and vocals, Claudia from Austria, classically trained but now studying Irish traditional music on the fiddle. and Jessica from Vancouver, wwoofing and travelling with fiddle, joined the four of us who attempted to do creative things with a variety of percussion instruments. Great craic.

Late night, late morning but what a difference a day makes. Today the wind had died down, the rain had stopped and the sun was shining. We did  a mighty walk - a loop going down to the coast then home via the old bog road. The sea was amazing, still big waves, and many blips were taken but on the way we passed another abandoned building and I was unable to resist!! Just off the road, high on embarrassment factor for himself, I just fell in love with this old farm house. The unusual thing about it is this little porch, jauntily painted in cream and russet and with various interesting architectural details such as bargeboards and twirly finials. You can see the whole thing here I loved the way the geraniums are still flourishing and pressed against the window. I peered in through the window and it was full of treasures, I think I will have to find out who owns it and ask nicely.

I've just had a text from Sony Ericsson telling me I've won £500,000. Himself says this is unlikely!! I fear he might be right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.