Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Girls Surfing

One of our last views today of the sand, the waves, and the island included these two surfer girls. I saw them walking our direction and I should have captured them strolling along carrying their boards, but very quickly they dropped their boards, each made sure her leash was correctly attached, and they were stepping into the water. We were busy enough getting packed-up to head for home that I didn't watch them for long. Very soon they were catching waves and making it all look quite easy.

We got our things packed, the car loaded, and we were on our way--saying goodbye to the lovely community of Ventura and headed south and east to home. Approximately 90 minutes later we were arriving at our driveway. Chloe had slept on my lap the entire drive home.

After unloading the car, Mr. Fun went to the backyard to check the pool. At one point he was on his belly so he could reach into the water to pull out the hose basket that gathers leaves and debris. So I walked outside and joined him with my belly to the patio too! Pretty quickly little Chloe thought I was her surfboard. It was a crazy combo of funny and cute. Mr. Fun took the camera from my hand and captured this craziness.

Now that we are back home, Chloe will be visiting the Vet and getting her stitches removed and the inter-tube around her neck will be gone.

It's good to be home. Vacations are great and the beach in January is never disappointing. We have had a very good time. Thanks to Blipfoto the memories will stay fresh; I love coming home, and sleeping in our own bed tonight will be wonderful. I have a couple more weeks before I return to work and I don't go back to teaching until the spring semester begins February 14th. I have lots to do here at home. So it's time to get busy.

Thanks for all the comments during these vacation days when I have not been commenting (the "wireless" that did not work in the rental house was definitely frustrating). I'll be back to normal commenting very soon.

Good night from home.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe), aka Carol

P.S. "The hat" will appear soon. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.