Back on the Bike!

Hooray I'm back on the bike after six weeks of enforced bussing due to snow, ice and flu. The old knees did protest somewhat coming back up the hill tonight, especially as I was trying to catch the sky before it disappeared below the hill. The final blip was a toss up between a panoramic sky with contrails and this one of the pond. The pond is really a puddle which expands after heavy rain. It's also become the haunt of a rather fine heron which I always forget about till it's too late and I've scared him off - as happened tonight. I'll have to write myself a note on my handlebars.

I've sent the panoramic sky to Paul the Weatherman.

Just realised from my last year's thumbnail that it was the start of life.turns this time last year. What's the next challenge guys?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.