The way I see it.

By christinePears

Holburn Head Lighthouse

Today it is an after school blip and as you can see the sun is starting to go down by the time school is out. I was attracted by the beautiful pink fluffy clouds and so drove in the direction of Scrabster Harbour. I wanted a shot of the fluffy clouds and the lighthouse but I would have had to have been out in a boat to achieve that! I had to settle for the reflected pink glow in the sky. The lighthouse sits just outside Scrabster harbour and there is a steep slope behind it - it is in a tough place to take a pretty shot.

For those of you who like history, it was built by David and Thomas Stevenson and was completed in 1862. Sadly it's use was discontinued in 2003.I didn't know this and cant be very observant cause I never did notice that there was no light flashing when I could see the twinkle of Dunnet head lighthouse in the distance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.