MallyC

By MallyC

Dahlia

Thank you all for your felicitations on reaching 100......

A trip to the local nursery, this morning, to buy new plants for two hanging baskets, allowed me to get up close and personal with some of the floral beauties displaying their wares. I particularly enjoy dahlias......such ballerinas. I liked this image so much I applied sepia mode to it and am very happy with the result. But the full blown bloom for today's blip..........

Late afternoon spent catching up with younger brother and his wife who have just returned from a trip to Dubai, Egypt, and Kenya. Lovely cheap way to travel - listening to the stories and viewing the pictorial evidence of others travels. Though I always have a distant ache to be the one reliving the journey

One day......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.