The second half of life..

By twigs

The Queen......

...aka Mrs Monarch!

Brain going a bit squibbly today - the growing reality of the imminence of my return to work after the summer holidays is beginning to show through.

Had lunch with K which was great. It's so nice to be able to share a good chat about all kinds of things with someone who understands where I'm coming from.

I have come to recognise that one of my ways of dealing with greyness is retail therapy so it should be no surprise that, after lunch, I headed to the shops and indulged a little.........well, quite a bit really!

Now, if I were as bright and colourful as the Queen here I'd have no need to do that - but I'm not, so I do and I did!

See what I mean about going squibbly...?!?!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.