dailykeith

By dailykeith

Slaughter house

Today I had my hair cut in Bristol city centre and my teeth fixed in beautiful, sunny, rural Gloucestershire.

I say 'fixed', but actually there was cause for celebration today. It was the first time in years that I have had a check-up and not needed subsequent treatment.

I still have the same dentist from when I was permanently based in Gloucestershire, which was why I made a flying visit to my old stamping ground.

And I took advantage of the weather by going for a walk with my camera in the village of Eastcombe before my appointment.

Unfortunately it meant I walked mud into their pristine carpet, and someone had to follow me with a cloth and cleaning fluid while I removed my boots.

Anyway, I have posted some photos from the walk on Flickr.

You might think the shot above to be wickedly appropriate. But, as I said, no pain, no treatment and no need for the cheque book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.