dailykeith

By dailykeith

That's close enough

A better day today and so uneventful that a contender for the supreme highlight was buying two tins of shoe polish, two brushes and a Kiwi 'instant shine sponge' for under a fiver. We love you Wilkinsons, we do.

Not even the sight of a police car plus three ambulances, all in a cluster in the city centre, could lift the day above the ordinary. When I exited Wilkinsons they had all disappeared - they were probably just practising looking exciting for passing blippers.

The picture was a hastily-taken shot on a rare lunch break as I tried to avoid fellow blipper Emma Kathryn Luther, on the hunt for a blip in the same park.

To be honest, squirrels give me the creeps - and this one was alarmingly tame and inquisitive.

I made a quick exit before it could run up my trouser leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.