Dave's Views

By davethespoon

Fairy Fog in the Golden Valley

Yes it's true, I live in the fairy world. What I love about blipfoto is every now and then a perceptive comment really makes a difference to how I think about my pictures. I really like the idea of capturing a little bit of fairy magic in the landscape.

So here's the fairy fog over Golden Valley as the sun rose this morning. I know I've blipped this view before but this is a different composition, light and mist.

After this first light blip moment (sometimes it's useful to have one in the camera early on) I had a busy and practical day. We've driven up to Beverley in Yorkshire to help my wife's mother move home. We've been clearing the garage and visiting the local recycling facility with bits of a lifetimes accumulation of stuff. Hope to get out early tomorrow morning and capture the fairies on The Westwood, no longer a wood but a rolling common used for grazing cattle, golf and general recreation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.