Not every day

By ppatrick

Backyard of neglect

I walk past this scene at least twice every day when I'm up in Preston. Mostly I avert my eyes, but occasionally I stop and look. It's sadly neglected to the point where the fabric is deteriorating. I never see anyone there, although occasionally one of the buckets appears to have moved, or a new item of junk has been added. There was a serious overflow problem for more than a year which eventually stopped, and a few months ago the room through the left hand window was decorated and brought into use - it's the upper floor of a nail parlour. In complete contrast, my own building (owned by the hairdresser who uses the ground and first floor, with a flat on the second and mine on the third) is always clean and well maintained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.