Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cold

No central heating means coming back to a cold cold house. I think I'll be wearing my thermals for a few days until it warms up - despite not needing them on my skiing trip.

Very long meeting with the estate agent and her boss today with them trying to convince us out of our uncertainty over the house we might buy in the Tarn. It's a huge scary mad project and really quite risky - which may turn out not to be a smart idea with no regular income at the moment... The meeting was particularly testing for my French, though everyone was terribly polite about how well I was managing. Happily the boss estate agent had a helpful habit of saying everything three times in slightly different words, so I could generally catch his drift one of the times. I think points were made that needed to be made, and our priorities were well understood.

Now we just have to wait and see what transpires.

On the way back south, we stopped off at a few diy places to check prices and were pleasantly surprised to see that our budgeting may be overgenerous. So we may have money to buy food yet.

Here's a bit of a tree in the garden. Very dull shot, but it's all I have. Some photoshop jiggery-pokery to try and make it look more interesting, but I'm fighting a losing battle with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.