Wool

Semi-productive day today. Still lots to accomplish. A lot of things to do this weekend too.

This last 2 weeks was the letter W at my son's school. He learned to process wool and make it into yarn. I was so amazed! They washed, carded, dyed, spun and knitted their wool. Then they made a wool book, which represents each of the steps they completed with the wool. I am amazed by the creativity of his classroom. He's only 5 and can process wool into yarn! Awesome.

Of course you'll notice my 3 year olds black, wooden snake that HAD to be in the photo too. The lights were also compliments of my oldest to "make his book look good" for the photo. They sure make me smile.

My husband is sick with a cold, so it's only a matter of time before we've all caught it. Yuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.