RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The promise of a hot chocolate pays dividends!

The boys love hot chocolate so there was an opportunity for some before and after shots. Big circular chocolate marks on their faces were the inevitable result of a trip to Boston Tea Party for a Saturday afternoon treat.

The prospect of 'going for a coffee' never seem to arise in my childhood. That's no reflection on my parents, one of whom will closely scrutinise my words here! There were no Starbucks, Costas, Caffe Gusto, etc.. Our treat was a Crunchie when my Dad walked down for the papers on Sunday morning. We used to suck out the middle and usually created a mess and got a sore tongue through licking the honeycomb.

Clifton is an odd part of Bristol - very villagey and very affluent. It feels different there but I prefer the earthiness of other parts of Bristol personally.

I am trying to use my 50mm lens a bit more. Here's an attempt.

Am going to a friends' 40th tonight - he would do anything for his friends and maybe tonight is the night we should tell him we appreciate that. Not after a few drinks with the phrase, 'I love you mate' but that would be a start.

Cold today but gorgeous afternoon light. Fought the temptation to photograph the Clifton Suspension Bridge again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.