Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

All that glitters

My eldest is off school ill today.
She is lying on the sofa and is project managing and overseeing the housework very effectively! (" Mum, my new doll needs some batteries putting in" , " Mum, the smoke alarm's beeping , you need batteries in that aswell " )
To be fair she has a temperature but now the threat/ promise of school has dissipated, she seems a little brighter .
I imagine that in two hours time we will be reading and finishing off her canvas.
I have the giant glitter pot and glue out ready.
This was just an experimental shot with said glitter. I doubt there will be much chance to blip anything else today as even if she is properly better the only thing on the cards is a trip for school shoes! I can't imagine how I would make a queue of frazzled parents look beautiful!
So this is it, a bit of glitter and sparkle to get Monday out of first gear and onward and upwards. Note to winter bugs, " enough already " , please make her better.
Have a good one
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.