Long live optional languages!

Sometimes I'm feeling like I was living in the school. Today, for example, I was there from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. just because the 7th-graders. So, I and other mates told them about languages so they would make a decision to choose them as their optional subjects. You can see a piece of our fab marketing in this blip where a fellow blipper is marketing Russian for the 7th-graders. Another fellow blipper painted her name onto her arm in Cyrillic alphabets so if you know them, you can get to know her name. We got a feeling that it'll be possible that there could be enough volunteers to create a new Russian class next year but can't be sure yet. Let's hope it happens!

Guess what, when I got home at last, my brother teased me to try out his new pull-up rod he got for his birthday last month. He had at last set it up so he wanted to show it for me and, of course, by my nonexistent powers I managed to do no chins. Oh, that's pretty pitiful, I must say, so I just lopped stupidly from the rod while my brother was facepalming with great anguish in his face like "Is THAT my sister? Oh no, can't be...". Well, I can understand him for he is a macho man and bodybuilder. He gave me 5 kg dumbbells for Xmas... what should I think about that? Especially when I think that 2 kg dumbbells are okay for me.

...Even though I don't have power in my arms, I'm a long distance runner so my brother won't catch me - ever. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.