ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Spoon Cafe

Spoon is one of my favourite places. I love the maps they have pasted on the tables. A mixture of ancient and modern, and truly "glocal" (i.e. both OS maps and maps of the world).

I go there a lot, and we practically run a project from a table in the corner where you can enjoy the benefits of the wifi from the establishment underneath.

This cafe is located in the space formerly occupied by a tea room on Nicolson Street which can claim, most plausibly, to be the place where JK Rowling sat and wrote the first Harry Potter book. Actually, it doesn't so claim, unlike other places. But I am pretty sure it is true.

My only cavill is that it is huge and the windows are often drafty. I should remember to wear a scarf in winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.