The second half of life..

By twigs

The calm.........

......but hopefully, not the one before the storm!

Went in to work today to begin the re-enrolment process. Had thought I might just be in for a handful of hours but it was, of course, longer. Thank goodness I had my new yoga class in the evening to tear me away from the work I took home.

This was the view across the bay as I drove home - it's always such a lovely view and I only really 'see' it when I stop and take the time to look properly. It's so easy to drive along the road and 'notice' the pleasantness - to be aware of the view without really seeing it. This evening I saw it and I stopped - and I understood once again why I feel so very fortunatte to live in such a beautiful part of the world.

May the calm continue with me throughout the new term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.