Dog Bytes

By DogBytes

MK blues

So, after a long weekend of almost entirely selfish entertainment, I find myself (a) having turned forty, (b) back at work, and (c) having to travel to Newport Pagnell.

What does anyone know about Newport Pagnell? It's a god-forsaken service station on the M1. That's what. Oh. And apparently the subject of a rather dated Jasper Carrot joke that jaybroek inflicted upon me.

Nevertheless, I set out for Newport Pagnell full of hope and expectation. Sorry, that should have read "bitterness and resentment", not least because a recently applied OS update to this iPhone had rendered all audio files unavailable. And there I was thinking I'd be able to listen to some recently downloaded Madvillain/Four Tet tracks.

Anyway... Turns out Newport Pagnell is a rather beautiful town full of historic buildings. Sadly, I only saw it from a moving cab. A very fast moving cab.

I did, on the other hand, spend quite some time at Milton Keynes station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.