Dog Bytes

By DogBytes

Heaven on a plate?

With a day off all to myself I felt the need to treat myself with a lunchtime trip to my favourite chinatown Chinese followed by an afternoon at the cinema watching 127 hours.

Sadly, a couple of years of parenthood related distractions have meant I've failed to notice my favourite chinatown Chinese no longer exists. Tripped at the first hurdle!

But turns out iphones (which will be my sole blipfoto medium) do have a use... A quick search for Roast Duck in Chinatown returns a series of rave reviews for the Four Seasons. Somebody from some august broadsheet even claiming they serve possibly the best Roast Duck in the world.

So, here it is, with hint of Crispy Pork Belly just to help the duck go down, you see. The health conscious among you will notice a single green leaf in the bottom right. An unnecessary addition. Green tea really is all you need to cut through the fat.

Is it the best Roast Duck in the world? It may be, but Lee Ho Fook's duck was better! I miss you, Lee Ho Fook.

Reviewing the photo now, I do realise it could well pass for a plate of roadkill. Or a scene in Danny Boyle's latest. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.