Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Great Tit

Busy, busy day!

This morning was spent clearing willow at Orton Pit, in a freezing east wind. Despite the fact that there was a bonfire, and plenty of hard work to do, it was hard to keep warm. However the highlight was hot potatoes, straight from the fire, wonderful inside their thick burnt crusts!

This afternoon was spent at our local college, investigating possible courses for Alex next September. I have to say everyone was very friendly and supportive, and I'll be quite happy if he ends up there.

This evening I'm off to a meeting so today's blip is a hastily captured great tit, on the peanut feeder. The weather was very grey, so the quality's not that good, but today it's all I have to offer. I'll catch up with you all later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.