Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Paddling in the Forth

A trip round the Fife coast today. The first stop was at Crail at the eastern end of Roome Bay where the very first shot I took was of a Curlew directly into the sun which was obviously not going to be a great picture.

Walking along the beach and Mrs L found RCB's blip a Black Redstart, a very lively bird which seemed to be dining well on the local insect population. We also had good views of Wren, Ringed Plover & Meadow Pipit.

Next port of call was Ruddons Point, west of Elie, excellent sea duck, Eider, Long-tail, Velvet & Common Scoters, plus a Rock Pipit wandering around right in front of us then just as the sun was setting a knot of Knot came in for a final feed.

All in all an excellent day and as I've roughly reviewed the 533 photos (and deleted most of them) my offering for today is the very first shot of the day, a Curlew paddling in the Forth, I just liked the wave patterns in the water and on the sand and it's quite a bonnie bird too.

Bonnier still in Large.

I may (or may not) be off the radar for the next few days as our climbing / skiing group has its annual get together in Roy Bridge, for among other things poetry readings. It looks like I'll not be contributing again this year unless inspiration comes shortly. I do admire those of you out there who have that talent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.