Return to the North

By Viking

Fairfax St

Been a blobbing sort of day. Got up with every intention of doing chores but decided they can wait. Instead I watched one of my birthday presents. My nickname at my old school in the UK was 'The Vicar of Dibly' because I taught RE and shared some of Dawn French's other characteristics (love of chocolate being one and resulting chocolate shape!) I'd like to think it was also because I was hilariously funny but jury is out on that one! I did actually really love the programme too.
Anyway to cut a long story short ? Yes/No? My friends bought me a couple of the DVD's for my birthday, including the one where she marries Richard Armitage (or Harry as he is in the programme) Absolutely hilarious!! Needless to say I didn't get very much housework done nor go very far for my blip.
So while I await my Richard Armitage I leave you with the view of the Buller river from the bottom of Fairfax Street.
Another thing... On my 'long way' home I decided that rather than do 'views' and macros I am going to spend the next few blips documenting Murch and it's residents. Afterall this is a diary, of sorts, of everyday life.
Blimey not often I write an essay. Miss TeeJay will probably correct my grammar but bla

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.