Return to the North

By Viking

Google it!

Well this is the first of my 'Where I live' shots. Seemed sensible to start where I start so - it's my place. This place has been called a number of things by my UK family and friends, ranging from Cricket Pavillion to Garden Shed! To me it is home. It's the same size, give or take to the brick built semi I had in Barnsley but this is made of wood or some plastic pretend wood and has a tin roof. ( I can hear a few of my UK blippers thinking that might be quite noisy) and in fact it is when it rains. It is a very comforting and hypnotic noise though rather than an annoying one and you get used to it quite easily :-)
It stands in it's own grounds, surrounded by trees with a great view out the back (which you can just see with the mountain top) I have one interesting neighbour - a typical kiwi bloke - stubbies, singlet and once a year hair and beard cut. Oh and he wears thermals under his stubbies in winter :-) The other side of me is the school field so peace and quiet reigns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.