a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Where's the food?

With all of the snow we have had, I can't even make it over to my bird feeders to fill them. The snow on that side of the house is waist high because of the drifts. Don't worry though, these birds definitely get taken care of...they are, after all, the subject of many of my blips and therefore need to be 'paid' accordingly.

Now, I open the window in the playroom and throw tons of food on top of the snow...and all of my usual 'friends' come to eat on the ground instead of on the feeders. They've also got suet and water available.

This blue jay was on top of the feeder pole, looking down on the juncos, mourning doves, sparrows, and cardinals eating. It was just a second later he let out a loud shriek and everyone cleared the way for him. Those blue jays can be a little pushy.

I hope you are all enjoying your weekend so far!

PS - did I mention that we are supposed to get a little more snow this afternoon?
PPS.....and another foot of snow on Tuesday night??


those are for you Sarah...

PPPS- Hey!! These are fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.